FREE SHIPPING ON ALL DOMESTIC ORDERS - NO MINIMUM ORDER NEEDED! | (530) 903-9025 |

Reviews


Matt – October 27, 2019 – Glacier Point Perfect Pet Fountain

I bought the perfect pet fountain and it is the best purchase I have ever made for my cat. My only regret is that I didn’t know about this product sooner.

If you came from using a cheap fountain, you will have a much greater appreciation for this product and how it remedies all of the existing problems that plague the cheap, mass produced fountains. If this is your first cat fountain, you will not have that same appreciation, but you will have been saved from all the headache, time consuming cleaning routines and problems inherent to cheap fountains. Most importantly, you will also have averted all of the eventual health problems that are associated with long term, cheap fountain use.

I’ve heard this product get criticized for being “ugly”, but who cares how it looks, when it’s design is meant to prioritize the health of your pet? It’s a great example of function over form and to be honest, I don’t think it looks bad anyway.

One of the best features of this fountain is ease of cleaning. Obviously, no pet fountain is fun to clean, but cleaning this one is so much easier than the cheap one I had before. A lot of the cheap fountains I’ve seen, have a lot of right angles in their designs, which means cleaning out lots of cracks and crevices. It’s not easy to do and those spaces were always the first areas to develop mold and red slime, which would always come back. My previous fountain also came apart into three pieces, which meant having to completely disassemble the entire thing during every cleaning. The glacier point fountains don’t have these problems at all. I clean the basin and the pump, once per week and I don’t feel any biofilm in the basin at all. Though I’d feel it all over my previous plastic fountain within a couple of days, because I was never truly getting rid of it. The bacteria was literally living in the pores of the plastic.

Another thing worth mentioning about this fountain is the filtration system. It’s such an improvement over the cheap models. It uses two different filters. A washable foam filter that fits over the pump, which keeps a lot of nastiness from ever getting into the pump and then the blue charcoal filter, which actually filters the water, unlike my previous fountain which just had a charcoal pad floating in the middle of it. Needless to say, it wasn’t effective.

I can’t speak highly enough of the customer service. They are quick to respond, very pleasant to deal with and always helpful. Customer service this good is rare to find. I look forward to dealing with them again in the future.

I’m totally satisfied with my purchase and so is my cat. If she could write a review, I’m sure she would, because she is drinking more water now than ever before and it’s because she has a constant supply of clean, filtered, cold water, thanks to an actual filtration system, components that don’t harbor harmful bacteria and the ice probe chiller which keeps the water cold.

Pat – August 20, 2019 – Glacier Point Spectrum Fountain

I have two cats who are in early stage renal failure and my vet advised getting a water fountain to increase their water consumption. I was looking for a fountain that was not plastic and discovered the Spectrum fountain doing a Google search. The Spectrum fountain is made of lead free clay and glaze. It is so easy to clean, including the pump which you don’t have to take apart — just put it in a vinegar/water solution and let it run. I did elect to replace the silver tubing with aquarium tubing, and I cannot stress enough how helpful Trisha was in answering all my questions prior to purchase. The large curved cover that houses the pump basically creates two sections for drinking from the bowl. Because the water was flowing from the T-section into each side of the bowl, one of my cats was dubious. By turning the t-section sideways, so water flows over the center section, my cat was an instant convert. I found the pump makes more noise when the water level drops, so I keep the bowl filled to the top, and it is virtually silent. I wash the bowl and cover every day and supply fresh water twice a day. I rinse the sponge filter daily and boil it twice a week — it certainly works for keeping cat hair from floating on the surface of the water. My other cat, who lost an eye and is half blind, has difficulty with even a standard water bowl, so my vet did not advise taking away his water bowl. I hope he will make the transition in time.

David – July 12, 2019 – Glacier Point Perfect Pet Fountain

This is by far the highest quality pet fountain available and it is definitely worth the price. My two Ragdoll cats love this fountain. They both took to it immediately and would not go back to their original water source. In fact, I removed the original source later the same day. One outstanding benefit of this fountain is that neither of my cats vomits anymore after using this fountain. I had no idea their old water source would be causing the vomiting even though I kept the water clean, filtered, and changed often. So Mr. Farris, on behalf of my cats, thank you so much for your high-quality pet fountain.

Brandee – December 6, 2017 – Glacier Point Basic Pet Fountain

I can’t recommend these fountains enough!!! When our kitty, Toki, had an allergic reaction to our $25 plastic pet fountain and his cheap plastic food bowl, our vet told us to look for a non-plastic pet fountain or provide multiple stainless steel water bowls. So, I went into research mode. Even the $200+ pet fountains I found had non-hospital grade plastic in the build. I was really frustrated until I found Glacier Point’s website. Now, this was over 2 years ago, and I bet your site is much easier to find now. We saved up and purchased the small fountain as soon as we could. We absolutely love it! It’s so funny. When we finished setting up the fountain, the first thing our kitty did was put his paw into the fountain. Like all the way in and touched the bottom. Then he licked his paw and arm while watching the fountain. We gave him some space and tried to ignore him and a few minutes later he started drinking from it and has been a big fan ever since. His coat is shinier, he’s more active, he’s lost weight (in a good way) and even his gums are healthier. He had some dental issues a few years back. So it’s been a big hit with our kitty!

On another note, I can’t say enough about the spectacular customer service we’ve had with Barry. In two years, I’ve only contacted him twice. Once about how to better attach the motor to the bottom of the fountain with the suction cups and then today because we were a little late replacing the charcoal filter and the fountain was running very slow. The first time I called him he answered and I was caught off guard that he answered the phone himself, but was delighted to chat with him and troubleshoot. Today, I left him a voice message and he called me back within an hour. Just like the last time, he was kind, patient, and very helpful. In this day and age of call centers, text messaging, and emailing, some people might be a little weirded out by having direct contact with the maker of a product, but I can’t express how reassuring and helpful it is to know I can just call Barry whenever I have a question or issue.

So, if you have any reservations about ordering one of these fountains, dismiss them and go ahead and get one! They are easy to maintain, nice looking, quiet, and have greatly improved the health quality of life of our now 8 year old tabby cat. Also, please note that I am not great with mechanical things and even I had no issues putting it together and working with my spouse to maintain it. Barry provides great video tutorials and resources online to help you get started and maintain it. Also, like I said before, you can just email him or call him if you have any questions. The fountains and Barry are 100% A+ awesome!!!

Mary – August 14, 2017 – Glacier Point Basic Pet Fountain

I have had this fountain for 4 years. I use to buy the plastic ones in the pet store but after maybe a year, they would break. So I went online and searched for a better product and boy did I find one! This fountain is spectacular! I love that it keeps your water cold and the extra bottles you can put on top to make sure you never run out of waster. If I had a question, I pick up the phone and Barry always is so pleasant and extremely resourceful and knows his product. Honestly, if you are looking for a quality product for your pets to drink from, look no further; this is that product. I love love my pets and they deserve the best. This is the best!!!!!

Ron – January 12, 2017 – Glacier Point Basic Pet Fountain

I just wanted to thank-you for creating this water fountain for pets, it has worked great and seems to have solved some problems we were having with our two Ragdoll Cats. Bandit is a male Ragdoll about 6.5 years old he is large(about 20lbs) we’ve had problems with him throwing up and pooping outside of the box. These problems intensified the last couple of months and we tried a lot of different things which did not work. In the past the Vet said Bandit has problems being constipated but they offered no long term solutions. I read online that having flowing water helps cats drink more and can help with the issues we were experiencing. We had a couple of cheap water fountains(China Made) in the past they did not keep the water clean and actually formed mold and algae. I read somewhere online a recommendation of your fountains and I liked the idea of being made in the USA. I thought the price was high for a pet fountain but figured if it worked it work be worth many times the price. It has been a couple of weeks now and Bandit loves the flowing water and is drinking more water and it seems his issues have been resolved. He has not pooped outside of the box since we’ve had the fountain and he has only thrown up a couple times. Our other Ragdoll Bella is a female about 12 pounds and 6 years old. The only issue we’ve had with Bella is she would throw up once in a while and she has not done this since we’ve used the Glacier Point Pet Fountain.

Thanks again, this has really made a difference in our house and the health of our Ragdolls.

Morreene – December 27, 2016 – Glacier Point Perfect Pet Fountain

Thank you very much for designing and developing the Perfect Pet Fountain. Prior to discovering Glacier Point pet fountains, we had tried two different fountains. Our cats did not consume more water, and one of the fountains supposedly had been made in the USA when purchased. Upon receipt, the sticker said China. Totally disgusted.

Angry and motivated, finally discovered Glacier Point fountains. Your excellent, informative videos convinced us to purchase the Perfect Pet Fountain. Our cats began using it within two hours after investigating it when it was put down the first time. The dramatic increase in our cats water consumption shocked us. The proof was provided by needing to refill the glass bottle, and the generous deposits in the litter box. Their veterinarian has been very impressed with the positive impact your fountain has had on our cats’ health. Thank you very much for providing a beautifully designed pet fountain that is made in the USA.

Bob – October 21, 2016 – Glacier Point Perfect Pet Fountain

I have the product for about three years now and it’s still going strong it’s really a well constructed product. My cats love it from the first time they tried it they just sat there like little kid and kept licking it up. Even today after three years they are still as excited about that Glacier Point as I am. I have the one with three bottles for my two boys (Rag Dolls). The thing I like the most about it is when I go on vacation there’s always enough fresh running water for the boys to have something to drink. I’d also like to comment that Berry the owner is always easy to get a hold of and talk to, support is so important.
Great product.

Cheryl – September 7, 2016 – Glacier Point Perfect Pet Fountain

I just talked to Barry.  You may see older reviews that say he answers his phone and I’m here to confirm that he still does.  Not only is he nice to talk to and, he does not try to up-sell you.  On my own, I could have easily spent $50-60 (or more)  trying to remedy my issue (water wasn’t flowing).  After a minute he diagnosed my problem and told me how to check it.  The solution is simple and cheap (for me, the charcoal in the blue tube was clogged – check by taking off the blue tube and submersing the remainder of pump and gray pipe in a bowl of water to see if it works).

I bought my Perfect Pet Fountain based on reviews and Barry’s videos.   It’s a great design, all three of my cats took to it quickly.  It’s easier to clean than other fountains and requires less overall maintenance.   It may not be as streamlined-looking as other fountains, but I actually like the look and versatility and my cats certainly don’t complain.

Bottom line…this is a great product with over-the-top customer service and support.

Terry – September 1, 2016 – Glacier Point High Capacity Fountain with Chiller

The easiest way to do this is for me to add the link below to the post I just completed.

The unit is “Outstanding” and is very quiet in operation.

http://www.imboc.com/forums/87-bullitthead-chat/342705-new-maine-coon-kitten-family-member-ruff-coming-year-end-6.html#post3467009

I “Highly” recommend the unit, it’s definitely worth the extra expense folks.